The world in my hands

It would be normal to assume that I have some magical powers or discovered some special ability when you read the title. You’re probably thinking that I achieved something major in life that I feel everything. I’m sorry to disappoint you (and confess), that at the moment when I mean I have the world, I mean my world is in my iPad. Yes that’s right. My latest iPad, 12-some inch, with the latest processor. It couldn’t make me happier than my normal existing life.

Imagine all the apps you use and make time pass are in front of you, accessible at any time. Your favorite TV shows and movies that you can watch at your convenience at anytime. A library filled with all the books you can get your hands on. Yeah, your iPad is your personal space no one can fill. You can put some calming fairy lights in your room and wind down with the iPad in front of you, playing some meditative music and browsing through books or news. Its more than just your personal space.

If you’re having a bad day, your iPad can be your best companion. You can get lost watching an episode of gossip girls or binge watch an entire anime series without realizing how time flew while those who were making you upset in real life are probably trying to make you feel more miserable by constantly nagging you via texts or calls. Just put their calls/texts on mute and stick with the iPad. The iPad will never leave you. Make your bed comfy, create a serene atmosphere with peaceful lights, grab some food and cuddle with your iPad and your favorite shows.

Do you feel productive? Yeah there are tons of apps on learning new things. I just downloaded an app to teach myself how to play the guitar. No one can take that skill away from me and that’s the best feeling. Be it a good or bad day, I know I can always come back to my iPad at the end of the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

